Tags

, , ,

This is a poem that the Lord gave me last year, as I found Him again during a time of emotional healing. More to follow on that story later, but for now . . .

 Morning unfurls her tendrils

at Your command.

Wind ruffles tinkling birch leaves

at Your beck and call.

Laughing. Dancing. Rejoicing.

 ~

Cream-colored bark peels away,

shyly revealing tender newness.

Dawn shadows create patchwork

designs down the long, grassy hill.

 ~

Lake waters reflect like glass

Your patterns of majesty.

Smoothness . . . stillness . . . defying

the past night’s tempest.

 ~

All is calm. All is right.

Right now. Right here.

In this moment.

Heaven opens her windows.

And, I am part

of the precious rightness.

With eyes closed,

I glimpse eternity.

 ~

I am still. I am calm.

Right here. Right now.

In this moment.

My spirit takes faltering flight.

 ~

Tendrils of pain peel away,

making way for transparent beauty.

Your goodness casts patchwork shadows

across the chaos of my life.

Expecting majesty

in the aftermath of the storm,

I dive deep beneath

the lake’s cleansing surface.

Laughing. Dancing. Rejoicing.

Dawn is here. 

