Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s 40 degrees, muggy, and chilly in the Bluegrass state. Wet cold wraps its fingers around all who venture outside unprepared for its lingering bite. But, it’s beautiful. Truly, beautiful. As I perused the neighborhood views in the rolling hills of Louisville’s outskirts, I was overwhelmed by the little pictures I often don’t notice. Deep green foliage behind brown tree limbs. Red bows on old, stone light posts. Small purple flowers, barely surviving the constant frost. Rain drops on plant leaves.

Grab some hot chocolate or tea and soak up some of the verdant winter in the following images. While you are at, join my old-school playlist and listen to Twila Paris’ “God is in Control” and Michael W. Smith’s “Welcome to our World.” I needed to hear the truth in both of these songs today. Maybe you do as well.

