A Writing Award and An Update

My bedroom fan is painting light patterns on the wall, and my sheets are bunched in irregular shapes around my crossed legs and computer. Graduate school is traveling further and further from the horizon of my plans for the evening. Maybe I will ask David to make me dinner later . . . again. I am so tired of being sick. While I longingly stare out the window at jogging trails yet unexplored, my body tells me a big fat, “NO!” I don’t think I will attempt much more than climbing down the stairs to the kitchen this evening. My energy is sapped. Again.

So sorry to complain about seemingly insignificant things, but I’m just not sure how to cope with my most recent pathetic self. My poor jogging shoes are feeling quite neglected.

On a brighter note, I just received my first blogging award given to new bloggers with under 200 followers from My Big Fat Mexican Life: Culture, Lifestyle & Cooking. Check out this amazing blog at http://rareruby315.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/liebster-award-and-my-nominees-are/. I feel so honored to be worthy of this award, specifically in the context of my recent lag in writing. God is good, and I pray that I can continue to write for Him with the brutal honesty that has characterized this blog.

In keeping with the tradition of this award, I am allowed to nominate five other bloggers for the award. Below are just a few of the many individuals who bare their souls to find healing and bring healing.

The Hopeful Pink Lady – sharing her journey through infertility

Hoping in God – sharing her journey through miscarriage, infertility, and lots and lots of yummy food

More than Waiting – sharing her journey through infertility post-mission work

Scarednot2followHim – sharing her journey through infertility

Refusing to Tiptoe – sharing her journey as a woman living with purpose

2 thoughts on “A Writing Award and An Update

Add yours

  1. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and engaging,
    and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something which too few men and women are speaking intelligently about.

    I am very happy that I found this during my search for something relating to this.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑