Tags

, , , , , , ,

As the chaos of classroom noise subsides and I close my curriculum notes for the evening, I give thanks. For three gifts of the reaping.

A table-full of breads and muffins, fruits and breads – a sweet Fall gift from parents at school.

Macaroni Grill take-out dishes – perhaps not in the traditional sense, but my husband most certainly reaped a fabulous, if not indulgent, meal to enjoy from the comfort of the couch.

Words – words spoken in patience after words spoken in anger, words spoken in love after words spoken of breaking. Beautiful, precious words reaped in hardship.

I’m not whole. Today, I’m not even sure quite what I am. However, I pray for miracles, pursue crazy joy, search for peace.

To read more of this journey, click here and find joy in the days of October.

