Tags

, , ,

Truly, one of the only topics that I can think about this weekend is the fact that we’ve made it into the second trimester. David, myself, and baby Hasz. Our little growing family. I know that realistically a pregnancy is just as safe during week 1 as week 40 when the Lord has blessed it, but scientifically the statistics of losing a pregnancy after the first trimester go way down. God is so good.

Nausea comes and goes now, but it is most definitely NOT a constant companion anymore. I’ve begun to eat healthier and exercise more. I think some of the fog is clearing, and I can’t wait to enjoy the upcoming weeks.

~~~

According to the Bump.com, Baby’s now the size of a peach! The baby is forming teeth and vocal cords…savor this, their nonfunctional phase. Baby is approaching normal proportions, with his head now only one third the size of his body. And intestines are in the process of moving from the umbilical cord to baby’s tummy — much more convenient.

How far along? 13 weeks, 2 days

Total weight gain: Back up to about pre-pregnancy weight, which is a 3-4 pound weight gain in the past couple of weeks. I’m expecting to put on 1/2 to 1 pound per week from here on out.

Maternity clothes? Not really, but I’m looking into them. Stretchy waistbands are my friends!

Stretch marks?  No

Sleep: Exhausted all of the time! I’ve been in bed by about 7:30 most nights; however, I haven’t found a comfortable way to sleep yet. I’m thinking about trying out several maternity pillows to help hold my body in an appropriate position.

Best moments the past week: (1) Exercising a bit more and enjoying it. (2) Sleeping in this weekend!

Miss Anything? Energy. Sleep. Coffee.

Movement:  No…but I can’t wait!

Food cravings:  Eating eggs like they are going out of style (nothing new there). Cold milk. Sweets…ugh.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Coffee. Strong smells.

Labor Signs:  No, thank you.

Symptoms:  Decreased nausea. Extreme exhaustion. Dizziness. Hands falling asleep. Leg cramps.

Belly Button in or out?  In.

Looking forward to:  Actually having a real bump! IMG_1287

Next appointment:  October 21 with a wonderful midwife at Avista Women’s Care. If you missed other pregnancy updates…

7 Weeks Pregnant

8 Weeks Pregnant

9 Weeks Pregnant

10 and 11 Weeks Pregnant

12 Weeks Pregnant

